

PRESS RELEASE

10844 Ellis Avenue | Fountain Valley, CA | www.ocsan.gov

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

February 24, 2021

Contact: Daisy Covarrubias, Public Affairs Office | 714.593.7119 | dcovarrubias@ocsd.com

OC San Welcomes New Board Members

Fountain Valley, California – The Orange County Sanitation District (OC San) welcomes new members to our Board of Directors. OC San is governed by a 25-member Board of Directors comprised of 20 cities, four special districts, and one representative from the Orange County Board of Supervisors. There is one member and an alternate appointed to represent their local agency on the OC San Board of Directors. The Board Members are in integral part of OC San, they set policy and guide the direction of the agency.

"We are excited to welcome the new Board Members to OC San. We have big plans in the next couple of years with our Capital Improvement Program and New Administration Building. I'm looking forward to working with the new Board to continue to meet the mission of protecting public health and the environment and keep our rates low, something I'm really proud of," stated Board Chairman, David Shawver.

The new OC San Board Members and alternates will serve in this role for the next two to four years. We look forward to their leadership, guidance, and new perspective they bring to OC San.

Anaheim

Stephen Faessel
Jose Diaz (alternate)

Brea

Steven Vargas (alternate)*

Buena Park

Art Brown*

Cypress

Stacy Berry (from alternate to director)
Anne Hertz (alternate)

Fountain Valley

Patrick Harper (from alternate to director) Glenn Grandis (alternate)

Fullerton

Nick Dunlap (alternate)

Huntington Beach

Kim Carr
Dan Kalmick (alternate)

Irvine

Anthony Kuo (from alternate to director) Farrah Khan (alternate)

La Habra

Rose Espinoza (from alternate to director) Jose Medrano (alternate)

La Palma

Marshall Goodman*

Los Alamitos

Mark Chirco

Ron Bates (alternate)

Orange

Kim Nichols (from alternate to director) Chip Monaco (alternate)

Santa Ana

Johnathan Ryan Hernandez

Tustin

Ryan Gallagher

Austin Lumbard (alternate)

Villa Park

Chad Zimmerman (from alternate to director)

Costa Mesa Sanitary District

Bob Ooten (from alternate to director)

Art Perry (alternate)*

Midway City Sanitary District

Sergio Contreras (alternate)

For a full list of Directors, Alternates and Committee Assignments please visit www.ocsan.gov/BoardMembers

For additional information about the Orange County Sanitation District, please visit www.ocsan.gov

About OC San

OC San is a public agency that provides wastewater collection, treatment, and recycling for approximately 2.6 million people in central and northwest Orange County. OC San has been protecting the public's health and the environment in Orange County for over 65 years. OC San has two operating facilities that treat wastewater from residential, commercial, and industrial sources.

###

^{*}Members previously on the OC San Board who are returning.